Your impact matters.

Several millions of tons of plastic waste end up in the world’s oceans every year, costing the lives of countless marine creatures who get caught in old fishing nets and other garbage, or inadvertently ingest plastic and die painfully as a result. Looking away and doing nothing is not an option, so let’s help as much as we can!

Charity Mantahari Ocean Care

What Mantahari Ocean Care takes a stand for

Beach cleanups

Targeted cleanup efforts to clear beaches of plastic trash.

PET Recycling

Stylish snapback caps made from plastic bottles.

Education & research

Awareness-raising and sustainable research in Indonesia.

Manta ray sponsorships

Donation-based adoptions through the Marine Megafauna Foundation.

Projects in Indonesia. Mantahari Ocean Care supports measures to reduce marine pollution.

Awareness-raising

We want to do something about marine pollution! With each product sold, like a cap made from recycled PET bottles, we support awareness-raising work in Indonesia. It is our firm conviction that the only way things can change is if the public and the local government are made aware of the consequences of the large amount of plastic waste in the sea. It’s why we use our sales to fund sustainable research and education in Indonesia and draw attention to the important issue of plastic pollution.

Vision

The core of our vision is that each individual has an impact on the big picture. Think of the good that could be done if everyone in contact with the MANTAHARI Oceancare brand consumed more consciously, resulting in less plastic waste. It may be a small step for individuals to rethink their use of single-use plastic, but one that can lead to much bigger impacts.

Fixed charity donation with each EDELBOX

For each EDELBOX sold, a clearly defined donation of 3 x €0.50 = €1.50 goes to three charitable organizations: Oneday e.V., Mantahari Ocean Care, and Zeltschule e.V.

Your impact matters.

Mehrere Millionen Tonnen Plastikmüll landen jedes Jahr in den Ozeanen und kosten unzähligen Meeresbewohnern das Leben – da sich diese in alten Fischernetzen und anderem Müll verfangen oder Plastik unabsichtlich aufnehmen und an den Folgen qualvoll verenden. Weg schauen und „nichts tun“ ist keine Option, also helfen wir, so gut wir können!

Charity Mantahari Ocean Care

Dafür setzt sich Mantahari Ocean Care ein

Beach Cleanups

Gezielte Reinigungsaktionen um Strände von Plastikmüll zu befreien.

PET Recycling

Aus Plastikflaschen werden stylische Snapback-Caps.

Bildung & Forschung

Aufklärungsarbeit und nachhaltige Forschung in Indonesien.

Patenschaften Mantarochen

Spendenbasierte Adoptionen über die Marine Megafauna Foundation.

Projekte in Indonesien. Mantahari Ocean Care unterstützt Maßnahmen zur Reduzierung der Meeresverschmutzung.

Aufklärungsarbeit

Wir möchten etwas gegen die Meeresverschmutzung unternehmen! Mit jedem verkauften Produkt, wie zum Beispiel einer aus recycelten PET Flaschen hergestellten Cap, unterstützen wir die Aufklärungsarbeit in Indonesien. Denn wir sind der festen Überzeugung: Nur wenn die Öffentlichkeit und die Regierung vor Ort über die Folgen des vielen Plastikmülls im Meer sensibilisiert wird, kann sich etwas ändern. Somit finanzieren wir nachhaltige Forschung und Bildung in Indonesien a unsere Verkäufe und lenken hier Aufmerksamkeit auf das wichtige Thema Plastikverschmutzung.

Vision

Der Kernpunkt unserer Vision ist, dass jede einzelne Person einen Einfluss auf das Große und Ganze hat. Wie gut würde es tun, wenn alle, die mit der Marke MANTAHARI Oceancare in Kontakt sind, bewusster konsumieren und dadurch weniger Plastikmüll entstehen würde. Es kann ein kleiner Schritt für den Einzelnen sein, den Gebrauch von „Single Use Plastic“ zu überdenken, der jedoch größere Wirkungen nach sich zieht.

Feste Charity-Spende mit jeder EDELBOX

Von jeder EDELBOX geht eine klar definierte Spende in Höhe von 3 x 0,50 € = 1,50 € an drei wohltätige Organisationen: Oneday e.V., Mantahari Ocean Care und Zeltschule e.V.