School is in!

In the Lebanese-Syrian border area, hundreds of thousands of Syrian refugee children live in poverty in makeshift tent cities, with no access to education. Our non-profit association Zeltschule e.V. helps these children and their families create a safe, self-determined perspective for their future together.

Charity Zeltschule e.V.

What Zeltschule e.V. takes a stand for

Education for children

We build schools in refugee camps in Lebanon and Syria.

Preventing child labor

We provide for everyone in the family, so that the children can go to school.

Combatting the causes of refugee flight

We provide for everyone in the family, so that the children can go to school.

Creating opportunities

Literacy courses for women who haven’t been able to attend school.

Projects in Lebanon and Syria Zeltschule e.V. builds schools in refugee camps.

Pragmatic assistance for survival

We provide quick, flexible, and unbureaucratic help where it’s needed most urgently. We put donations to use sensibly and transparently on site. Whether a doctor’s visit or supplying the chronically ill with vital medication or medical aids, such as wheelchairs, crutches, or prosthetic limbs – we respond to families’ individual needs and give help where and exactly how it’s needed – without long decision-making processes.

Education for children

We build schools and, with the help of Syrian teachers who are also refugees living in the camps, teach the children there. Classes are held in shifts, so that all children in a camp are taught in the often small rooms. Classes are held on five subjects: Arabic, mathematics, English, natural sciences, and music. Singing and dancing together especially helps the children in coping with their traumas.

Fixed charity donation with each EDELBOX

For each EDELBOX sold, a clearly defined donation of 3 x €0.50 = €1.50 goes to three charitable organizations: Oneday e.V., Mantahari Ocean Care, and Zeltschule e.V.

Wir machen Schule!

Im libanesisch-syrischen Grenzgebiet leben hunderttausende syrischer Flüchtlingskinder am Existenzminimum in provisorischen Zeltstädten, ohne Zugang zu Bildung. Wir als gemeinnütziger Verein Zeltschule e.V. unterstützen die Kinder und ihre Familien, um gemeinsam eine sichere und selbstbestimmte Perspektive für ihre Zukunft zu schaffen.

Charity Zeltschule e.V.

Dafür setzt sich Zeltschule e.V. ein

Perspektiven schaffen

Alphabetisierungskurse für Frauen, die keine Schulen besucht haben.

Kinderarbeit unterbinden

Wir versorgen alle in der Familie, damit die Kinder zur Schule können.

Fluchtursachen bekämpfen

Wir versorgen alle in der Familie, damit die Kinder zur Schule können.

Bildung für Kinder

Wir bauen Schulen in Flüchtlingscamps im Libanon und in Syrien.

Projekte im Libanon und in Syrien. Zeltschule e.V. baut Schulen in Flüchtlingscamps.

Pragmatische Überlebenshilfe

Wir helfen schnell, flexibel und unbürokratisch da, wo unsere Hilfe am dringendsten gebraucht wird. Spendengelder setzen wir vor Ort sinnvoll und transparent ein. Ob ein Arztbesuch oder medizinische Versorgung von chronisch Kranken mit lebensnotwendigen Medikamenten oder medizinischen Hilfsmitteln, wie Rollstühlen, Krücken oder Prothesen – wir gehen auf die jeweiligen Notwendigkeiten der Familien ein und helfen dort, wo und genau so, wie es nötig ist – ohne lange Entscheidungsprozesse.

Bildung für Kinder

Wir bauen Schulen und unterrichten die Kinder dort mithilfe von syrischen Lehrern, die ebenfalls auf der Flucht sind und in den Camps leben. Der Unterricht findet in Schichten statt, damit in den meist kleinen Räumen jeweils alle Kinder aus einem Camp unterrichtet werden. Unterrichtet werden fünf Fächer: Arabisch, Mathematik, Englisch, Naturwissenschaften und Musik. Gerade das gemeinsame Singen und Tanzen hilft den Kindern sehr bei der Bewältigung ihrer Traumata.

Feste Charity-Spende mit jeder EDELBOX

Von jeder EDELBOX geht eine klar definierte Spende in Höhe von 3 x 0,50 € = 1,50 € an drei wohltätige Organisationen: Oneday e.V., Mantahari Ocean Care und Zeltschule e.V.